Home > Travel > Walking York’s City Walls – 02

Walking York’s City Walls – 02

Guns and

IMG_0706   IMG_0711
25 pounder   Spoons
IMG_0713   IMG_0712
     
IMG_0716   IMG_0718
     
IMG_0719   IMG_0720
     
IMG_0722   IMG_0724
     
IMG_0729   IMG_0730
     
IMG_0732   IMG_0733
     
IMG_0734   IMG_0735
     
IMG_0736   IMG_0737
    York Minster
IMG_0743   IMG_0752
     

Sun

Categories: Travel Tags: , , ,
  1. 06/07/2013 at 15:37

    See this is what I love, love, love about Britain! History is everywhere! Anywhere I go there is something to learn! I am never bored there. For me it would be the ultimate place to live. I am having a hard time though finding the kind of property I am used to here. I definitely don’t want to live in London even though it is fascinating to me. I need space and green around me. I think I am going to spend about a month there really looking around for something suitable and retain something here if possible. It may not be plausible but I figure if I downsize here I can get larger there. My friends in London are all ex pats and very happy ex pats! He is in radio and born in Britain, she in public relations and from the US. Their child is a character! I really love the way the schools and the people take creative arts seriously! It appears to be that way to me. I don’t know if I am biting off more than I can chew (unless I sell here and just settle there). This sounds like the only solution maybe. Have to check out pricing in all areas, not married to just one area.

    • 06/07/2013 at 16:17

      Two things bring a brolly, it rains at lot. Secondly get a place near the nearest telephone exchange, speed matters. Listen to Radio 4 on the internet if you want to get a feeling for the UK.

  2. 06/07/2013 at 16:13

    I must get myself over there! I just love those canals that seem to be all over the place and all the masonry blows me away!
    Thanks for sharing these pics!

    • 06/07/2013 at 16:18

      Not canals, rivers. Although we have lots of canals too. Take care.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

